Balboa Liberty Center (NMCSD)

Liberty Centers are for enlisted active duty and one guest, 18 years and older. Each center is an alcohol- and tobacco-free facility designed to be the Sailor’s “home away from home.” Liberty Centers offer in-house activities from billiards tournaments, movie room relaxation and free BBQ events to life skills workshops, free Internet computer stations and computer gaming. Liberty Center also offers trips and adventures to places like Disneyland, Magic Mountain, Las Vegas, paintball, TV show tapings, and more.

Events

Friday, April 20, 2018

4:00PM

Dinner & a Movie

Balboa Liberty Center (NMCSD)

Saturday, April 21, 2018

11:00AM

Balboa Scavenger Hunt

Balboa Liberty Center (NMCSD)

Sunday, April 22, 2018

10:00AM

Earth Fair at Balboa Park

Balboa Liberty Center (NMCSD)

Monday, April 23, 2018

4:00PM

Popcorn and a Movie

Balboa Liberty Center (NMCSD)

Tuesday, April 24, 2018

4:00PM

Mug Recipes

Balboa Liberty Center (NMCSD)

Wednesday, April 25, 2018

1:00PM

Birthday Celebration

Balboa Liberty Center (NMCSD)

5:00PM

Pre-Payday Grub

Balboa Liberty Center (NMCSD)

Friday, April 27, 2018

4:00PM

Dipped Candle Making

Balboa Liberty Center (NMCSD)

Saturday, April 28, 2018

7:00AM

Hike Iron Mountain

Balboa Liberty Center (NMCSD)

Monday, April 30, 2018

1:00PM

Super Smash Bros. Tournament

Balboa Liberty Center (NMCSD)

Tuesday, May 1, 2018

4:00PM

Like Us on Facebook

Balboa Liberty Center (NMCSD)

Friday, May 4, 2018

9:00AM

Intergalactic Day

Balboa Liberty Center (NMCSD)

Saturday, May 5, 2018

4:00PM

Cinco de Mayo Celebration

Balboa Liberty Center (NMCSD)

Sunday, May 6, 2018

9:00AM

Renaissance Faire Liberty Trip

Monday, May 7, 2018

4:00PM

Magic: The Gathering

Balboa Liberty Center (NMCSD)

Thursday, May 10, 2018

4:00PM

Karaoke Night

Balboa Liberty Center (NMCSD)

Friday, May 11, 2018

11:00AM

Hostess CupCake Day

Balboa Liberty Center (NMCSD)

Saturday, May 12, 2018

1:00PM

Live Art

Balboa Liberty Center (NMCSD)

Sunday, May 13, 2018

9:00AM

Three Sisters Waterfall Hike

Tuesday, May 15, 2018

5:00PM

FFSC LIVE

Balboa Liberty Center (NMCSD)

image-description

Relocating to the Southwest?

Moves can be stressful. We’ve gathered some important information for you to ease the transition.

image-description

Facility Directory

Use the directory to quickly locate a facility’s building or phone number and their hours of operation.

image-description

Feedback

Break the ICE! Tell us how we’re doing. Rate your experience at our facilities.

image-description

About Us

Learn more about Fleet & Family Readiness Programs and services.

image-description

Contact Us

Have a question, comment or feedback on our website, let us know.

image-description

Sponsorships

Partner with Navy MWR to enhance events for our military community while gaining valuable promotional benefits for your business.

image-description

Movies

MWR movie theaters are open to all active duty, reservists, retirees, dependents, DoD civilians, their sponsored guests, and individual contractors. Come one, come all... just come hungry! That's how we keep our movies FREE!

image-description

Tickets

Discount tickets to most Southern California attractions are available at special prices just for the military. Roller coasters, water slides and live entertainment venues are just a few of the ticket offerings.

image-description

Job Opportunities

Join our team! Check out our current Fleet & Family Readiness job openings.