Balboa Liberty Center (NMCSD)

Liberty Centers are for enlisted active duty and one guest, 18 years and older. Each center is an alcohol- and tobacco-free facility designed to be the Sailor’s “home away from home.” Liberty Centers offer in-house activities from billiards tournaments, movie room relaxation and free BBQ events to life skills workshops, free Internet computer stations and computer gaming. Liberty Center also offers trips and adventures to places like Disneyland, Magic Mountain, Las Vegas, paintball, TV show tapings, and more.

Events

Wednesday, January 17, 2018

3:00PM

“Feel Good” Movie Marathon

Balboa Liberty Center (NMCSD)

Friday, January 19, 2018

2:00PM

Learn to Knit

Balboa Liberty Center (NMCSD)

Saturday, January 20, 2018

7:00AM

Balboa Liberty Hiking Club Series

Sunday, January 21, 2018

NFL Conference Championship

Balboa Liberty Center (NMCSD)

Monday, January 22, 2018

4:00PM

Popcorn and a Movie

Balboa Liberty Center (NMCSD)

Tuesday, January 23, 2018

11:00AM

Crafty Hexagon Wall Shelf Workshop

Balboa Liberty Center (NMCSD)

Wednesday, January 24, 2018

4:00PM

BINGO Night

Balboa Liberty Center (NMCSD)

Saturday, January 27, 2018

7:00AM

Anime Expo

Sunday, January 28, 2018

NFL Pro Bowl

Balboa Liberty Center (NMCSD)

Monday, January 29, 2018

1:00PM

Super Smash Bros. Tournament

Balboa Liberty Center (NMCSD)

Wednesday, January 31, 2018

1:00PM

Birthday Celebration

Balboa Liberty Center (NMCSD)

5:00PM

Pre-Payday Stir-Fry

Balboa Liberty Center (NMCSD)

Friday, February 2, 2018

9:00AM

Groundhog Day

Balboa Liberty Center (NMCSD)

Saturday, February 3, 2018

11:00AM

DIY Day with The Home Depot

Balboa Liberty Center (NMCSD)

Sunday, February 4, 2018

2:00PM

Super Bowl LII & Crawfish Boil

Balboa Liberty Center (NMCSD)

Tuesday, February 6, 2018

11:00AM

Homemade Bubble Bath Workshop

Balboa Liberty Center (NMCSD)

Wednesday, February 7, 2018

1:00PM

Billiards Tournaments

Balboa Liberty Center (NMCSD)

Friday, February 9, 2018

Big Bear Snow Weekend

Balboa Liberty Center (NMCSD)

Monday, February 12, 2018

11:00AM

String Art Workshop

Balboa Liberty Center (NMCSD)

Tuesday, February 13, 2018

4:00PM

Creole Cooking Class

Balboa Liberty Center (NMCSD)

image-description

Relocating to the Southwest?

Moves can be stressful. We’ve gathered some important information for you to ease the transition.

image-description

Facility Directory

Use the directory to quickly locate a facility’s building or phone number and their hours of operation.

image-description

Feedback

Break the ICE! Tell us how we’re doing. Rate your experience at our facilities.

image-description

About Us

Learn more about Fleet & Family Readiness Programs and services.

image-description

Contact Us

Have a question, comment or feedback on our website, let us know.

image-description

Sponsorships

Partner with Navy MWR to enhance events for our military community while gaining valuable promotional benefits for your business.

image-description

Movies

MWR movie theaters are open to all active duty, reservists, retirees, dependents, DoD civilians, their sponsored guests, and individual contractors. Come one, come all... just come hungry! That's how we keep our movies FREE!

image-description

Tickets

Discount tickets to most Southern California attractions are available at special prices just for the military. Roller coasters, water slides and live entertainment venues are just a few of the ticket offerings.

image-description

Job Opportunities

Join our team! Check out our current Fleet & Family Readiness job openings.